The regional DASP organizations are approved CALDASP partners, designed to be as individual as the needs of each region, and they are committed to serving the digital media arts curriculum demands of their communities. The CALDASP board has designated each region as officially authorized regional DASPs. The initial five regional partners included: Sacramento Sierra Region DASP and Tower of Youth; Central Valley Region, The Center for Multicultural Cooperation; the Los Angeles Region, Los Angeles DASP/Valley Community College; the Bay Area DASP; and the Santa Barbara DASP. Currently, these regions are listed as: Sacramento Sierra DASP, Central Valley DASP, Bay Area DASP, Los Angeles and Sothern California DASP, and South Central Coast DASP.